Dies Irae

by W. A. Mozart (1756–1791)

Music preview image

Instrument(s): Voice (SATB), Orchestra: Basset Horns in F, Bassoon, Trumpet in D, Timpani, Violins, Viola, Cello, Organ/Bass Style: Classical
Opus: KV 626 Date of composition: 1791
Source: Breitkopf & Haertel, 1877 Copyright: Public Domain    CC: No rights reserved
Last updated: 2014/Mar/24. View change history Music ID Number: Mutopia-2014/03/24-364
Typeset using: LilyPond, version 2.18.0  
LilyPond files (zipped) MIDI file
A4 PDF files Letter PDF files

The Breitkopf & Haertel edition used as the source was published in 1877, edited by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897).

It is also called the "Süssmayr" version, because Franz Xaver Süssmayr (1766-1803) took credit for completing the Requiem after Mozart's death. There is much rumor as to who else was involved.

Maintainer: Martin Norbäck d95mback (at) dtek.chalmers.se http://norpan.org/cvs/K626/