Projects being worked on

This is a list of all projects that are currently being worked on - hopefully this should avoid two people entering the same piece of music. If you would like to add a project to this list, please send your name, e-mail address and the name of the music you are entering to <contributions (at) MutopiaProject.org>. If you abandon a project part way through, then feel free to e-mail what you've done so far so cancelled can be put by the project - anyone else can then continue it.

  • Erik Sandberg <ersa9195 (at) student.uu.se> - The mandolin works (approximately 18 in number) from the Gimo music collection, which consists of approximately 350 different Italian works from the late 18th Century. The most well known composers are probably G. B. Gervasio and E. Barbella.
  • Paolo Ribeca <ribeca (at) fisica.unige.it> - Bach's "Jesu, meine Freude" (BWV 227)
  • Knute Snortum<knute (at) snortum (dot) net> - Bach's French Suites 1 - 6 (BWV 812 - 817)
  • Alice Warner <insanityincarnate (at) comcast.net> - Bach's Das Wohltemperierte Clavier I Fuga II (BWV 847)
  • Imre Polik <imre.polik (at) gmail.com> - Bach's Toccatas for piano/harpsichord (BWV 910-916)
  • David Schwein <d.schwein (at) comcast.net> - Bach's A minor Violin Concerto (BWV 1041)
  • Ben Stewart <benjamin.james.stewart (at) gmail.com> - Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 1, Third Movement (Allegro) (BWV 1046)
  • Paul de Bruin <paul.de.bruin (at) chello.nl> - J. S. Bach's Concerto for two harpsichords without orchestra in C major (BWV 1061a)
  • Erik Sandberg <ersa9195 (at) student.uu.se> - J. S. Bach's Partitas for Violin
  • Frederick Polgardy Jr. <polgardy (at) virtual-media.com> - Bach's Chorales
  • Greg Guest <greg.guest (at) sympatico.ca> - J. S. Bach's Cantata No. 29 "Wir danken dir, Gott, wir danken dir"
  • Boris Dušek <borisdusek (at) cmail.cz> - J. S. Bach's Italian Concerto
  • Alexandre Benéteau <a_benet (at) club-internet.fr> - Mily Balkirev's first nocturne for piano
  • Giampaolo Orrigo <orrigo.gp (at) rosenet.it> - The organ pieces from Banchieri's "L'Organo Suonario"
  • Hans Kieserman <hans_k_97 (at) hotmail.com> - Beethoven's Piano Sonatas
  • Alexander Jones <Happy5214 (at) mail.com> - Beethoven's Piano Trios 1-3 (Op. 1)
  • David Sanders <dsanders (at) maths.warwick.ac.uk> - Beethoven's String Quartet No. 10 in Eb major (Op. 74 "Harp")
  • <lespinasseroman (at) gmail.com> - Beethoven's String Quartet No. 15 (Op. 132)
  • Erik Sandberg <ersa9195 (at) student.uu.se> - Beethoven's works for mandolin and piano (WoO 43a, 43b, 44a and 44b)
  • Andrew Buck <andrew.buck (at) ndsu.edu> - Beethoven's Ninth Symphony (first movement)
  • Robert Clausecker <fuz (at) fuz.su> - Beethoven's Grand Fugue
  • Alex O'S <erichstroheim (at) gmail.com> - Bizet's own arrangements of the following works for piano: Prelude, Act II Entr'acte, Act III Entr'acte and Act IV Entr'acte from Carmen
  • Peter Häring <p.haering (at) gmx.net> - George Bizet: Carmen (opera), full score.
  • G. Treutwein <almirena (at) gmx.net> - The Duos from Joseph Bodin de Boismortier, Op. 40 for 2 Bassoons or Violoncelli or Viole da gamba from the 1732 facsimile
  • Radan Papezik <radanpapezik (at) centrum.cz> - Borodin's Danses polovtsiennes (arrangement for two guitars by R. Papezik)
  • Joan Carazo <joancarazo (at) ono.com> - Boccherini's String Quintet No. 60 in C major "Procession of the Military Night Watch in Madrid", Op. 30 no. 6
  • Colin 't Hart <cthart (at) yahoo.com> - Brahms' Eleven Choral Preludes for Organ (Opus 122)
  • Peter Samuelson <peter (at) samba-tng.org> - "Wie lieblich sind deine Wohnungen" from the Brahms Requiem
  • Jean-François Lucarelli <j-f.lucarelli (at) espace-midi.com> - Brahms' two serenades Opus 11 and Opus 16
  • Stig Berggren <stigjb (at) gmail.com> - Brahms' Clarinet Sonata No. 2 https://github.com/Stigjb/lily-Brahms120no2
  • Bas Wassink <basvanlola (at) zonnet.com> - "25 Etudes faciles" by F. Burgmüller
  • Louie van Bommel <louievb (at) yahoo.com> - Guitar-Skole / af A. Eggers: med 24 smaastykker af Carulli, Sor, Mertz, Carcassi og Costa samt 10 Sange med Guitaraccompagnement (entire book) from the Danish Royal Library
  • Roland Goretzki <roland (at) roland-goretzki.de> - Chopin's Studies Opus 10, No. 1 - 12
  • Roland Goretzki <roland (at) roland-goretzki.de> - Chopin's Studies Opus 25, No. 1 - 12
  • Piotr P. Karwasz <piotr.karwasz (at) ens.fr> - Chopin's two polonaises, Opus 26
  • Ivan Middleton <imiddle (at) MIT.EDU> - Chopin's Preludes (Opus 28)
  • Larry Gilbert <stolen-from-mutopiaproject-1853 (at) l2g.to> - Chopin's Polonaise in A-Flat Major (Opus 53)
  • Stjepan Brbot <stjepan.brbot (at) zg.t-com.hr> - Chopin's Valse Op.64 Nr.2
  • Mark Hymers <markh (at) linuxfromscratch.org> - Corelli's Opus 1-5
  • Benoit Schwinden <benoit.schwinden (at) p-mail.org> - "Grand Jeu avec le Tonnerre" from "Pièces pour l'orgue dans un genre nouveau(1787)", by Michel Corrette, for organ
  • Nikos Kouremenos <kourem (at) gmail.com> - Debussy's Arabesque
  • Jussi Eskelinen <deadworm222 (at) hotmail.com> - Debussy's Preludes, Book 1: XIII. (...La fille aux cheveux de lin)
  • Jennifer Hahn <jenn_mutopia (at) peace.tbcnet.com> - "When They Ring the Golden Bells for You and Me" by Dion DeMarbelle
  • Alberto Simões <albie (at) alfarrabio.di.uminho.pt> - Anton Diabelli's "Melodische Ubungsftucke und Jugendfrenden" (Op. 149-163)
  • Manuel Castejón Limas <manuel.castejon (at) gmail.com> - John Field's "Nocturne 4" in A Major
  • Thomas Bushnell <tb (at) becket.net> - the Fitzwilliam Virginial Book
  • Louie van Bommel <louievb (at) yahoo.com> - "Old Folks at Home," ["(Way Down Upon the) Swanee River,"] With Variations for Guitar written in 1851 by composer Stephen Foster, an arrangement from 1881 by W. L. Hayden published by the Oliver Ditson Company.
  • Thomas Kuiper <tkuiper (at) t-online.fr> - César Franck's Prelude, Choral & Fugue in B minor
  • Martin Brodbeck <martin (at) brodbeck-online.de> - César Franck's "Pièce Héroïque"
  • Joan Carazo <JoanCarazo (at) ono.com> - La "Follia" by Francesco Geminiani, an arrangement from "La Follia" by A. Corelli
  • Davin Lawrence <davin.lawrence (at) gmail.com> - Study in E Minor (O 48 N 5) by Mauro Giuliani for guitar
  • Eric Bavier <ericbavier (at) gmail.com> - Georg Goltermann Concerto No.4 in G major, Op. 65 for cello and piano
  • Jordan Eldredge <jordaneldredge (at) gmail.com> - Gounod's choral work "Le Crucifix"
  • Peter Tönnies <peter.toennies (at) gmail.com> - Update of Grieg's "Anitra's Dance" from Peer Gynt http://www.mutopiaproject.org/cgibin/piece-info.cgi?id=281
  • Helge Hafting <helge.hafting (at) ntebb.no> - Grieg's Concerto in A minor, Opus 16, arranged for two pianos
  • Simon Bailey <simon.bailey (at) uibk.ac.at> - The three suites of Händel's water music (HWV348, HWV349 and HWV350; F-Major, D-Major and G-Major, respectively)
  • Bas Wassink <basvanlola (at) zonnet.com> - Haydn's sonatas
  • Jeff Covey <jeff.covey (at) pobox.com> - Haydn's London Trios
  • Alex Klein <AlexiKlein (at) gmx.net> - Haydn's Violin Concerto in G major
  • Matt Rejak <rejakattack (at) gmail.com> - Gustav Holst's "The Planets", Op. 32
  • Kurt Holtrop <holtropksk (at) juno.com> - Scott Joplin's Weeping Willow
  • Thomas Bushnell <tb (at) becket.net> - Liszt's 2nd Hungarian Rhapsody
  • Pablo Estrada <pabloestrada2000 (at) gmail.com> - Franz Liszt's Liebestraum (3 Nocturnes)
  • Ettore Franzini <ettore.franzini (at) fastwebnet.it> - Luca Marenzio's Magnificat, octavi toni, octonis voces
  • Zach Brewster-Geisz - Cancelled - Mozart's Symphony 25, K 183. Work done can be downloaded: k183.zip
  • Joseph Nahmias <joe (at) nahmias.net> - Mozart's 12 Variations on "Ah! Vous-dirai-je, maman" [K.265/300e]
  • Daniel Burrows <dburrows (at) brown.edu> - Mozart's Piano Sonata in G major, K 283
  • Jost Schenck <jost (at) schenck.de> - Mozart's Sonata No. 13 in C major
  • Guillaume Viel <guillaume.viel (at) openfarm.fr> - Mozart's Piano concerto #20 in D minor KV466
  • Martin Willett <mwillett1 (at) cox.net> - Mozart's Ein Musikalischer Spass (A Musical Joke), Divertimento for Orchestra KV 522, movements 1-4
  • Chris Matlak - Cancelled - Mozart's String Quartet in D Major (K. 499). Work can be downloaded: K499.zip
  • Guillermo Ballester Valor <gbv (at) oxixares.com> - Mozart's "Jupiter" Symphony no. 41 in C major, K 551
  • Romain d'Alverny <romain (at) dalverny.com> - Mozart's Ave Verum, K 616
  • Deborah Lowrey <wyrdweb (at) pop.prodigy.net> - Mozart's "Die Zauberflöte" (The Magic Flute), KV 620
  • Ed Jackson <ed.jackson (at) gmail.com> - Mozart's Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, KV 216
  • Isabel Konrad <isabel.konrad (at) gmx.de> - Mozart's Piano Sonata No. 7 in F major
  • MediaMusica project <mediamusica (at) conservatoriomartucci.it> - Intermezzo from "Livietta e Tracollo" by G.B. Pergolesi
  • Carl Bolstad <ordinaryguy (at) zipcon.net> - Four Sonatas for Unaccompanied Violin by Max Reger (Op. 42 Heft 1 Numbers 1-4)
  • Evin Robertson <nitfol (at) my-deja.com> - Satie's Embryons Desséchés
  • Thorkil Wolvendans <wolvendans (at) hotmail.com> - Sonatine Bureaucratique by Erik Satie
  • Claude Chaudron <claude.chaudron (at) yahoo.fr> - Schubert's Moments Musicaux
  • David Sanders <dsanders (at) maths.warwick.ac.uk> - Schubert's String Quintet in C Major, Op. 163
  • Will Oram <spamguy (at) foxchange.com> - Schumann's Novelletten Nos. 1 & 2
  • Alexandre Dombrat <alexkalibur (at) yahoo.fr> - Robert Schumann's Faschingsschwank aus Wien, Op.26 (für Klavier)
  • Carlo Stemberger <carlo.stemberger (at) studenti.unimi.it> - Schumann's Quartet in A Major, Op.41 no.3
  • F. Bron <frederic.bron (at) m4x.org> - Schumann's 4th Symphony
  • Steve Shorter <steve (at) nomad.lets.net> - Fernando Sor's twelve studies for guitar (Opus 29)
  • Glen Larsen <glenl.glx (at) gmail.com> - Fernando Sor's Opus 35
  • Simon Plante <simonpca (at) yahoo.ca> - Fernando Sor's 25 leçons progressives (guitar), Op.60
  • Frank Skorczyk <fhsk (at) frank-skorczyk.de> - Carl Stamitz's Sechs Duos op. 19 für Violine und Violoncello